xrun: Cannot load image, XCore 0 is not enabled

Technical questions regarding the xTIMEcomposer, xSOFTip Explorer and Programming with XMOS.
hamtam
Member++
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:37 am

xrun: Cannot load image, XCore 0 is not enabled

Postby hamtam » Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:44 pm

What kind of problem do I have if I get the following message:

xflash conet_8ch.xe --boot-partition-size 0x80000 --quad-spi-clock 15.62MHz
xrun: Cannot load image, XCore 0 is not enabled


real 0m8.852s
user 0m6.867s
sys 0m0.156s


I think the power stage is all right first appears 3,3V and about 2,5 to 3 ms later appears the 1V and another ms later the reset signal goes high.
I hat 26 cards where 5 of tham had this problem.
xflash -k shows:

xflash -l

Available XMOS Devices
----------------------

ID Name Adapter ID Devices
-- ---- ---------- -------
0 XMOS XTAG-3 525wtOrL O[0]
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1228
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Mon Aug 20, 2018 3:20 pm

Hi. Very common issue and often linked directly to the quality of the SMD assembly of the XMOS CPU.

http://www.xmos.com/support/knowledgeba ... ot-enabled

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6868

Code: Select all

http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=6868
hamtam
Member++
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:37 am

Postby hamtam » Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:39 pm

Thank you for your quick reply. I will push our manufacturer to solder the IC more careful. Maybe they need to extend the hold time during the reflow. I will come back with our solution.
By the most of the cards are working well with about 75% yield.
The second batch had not even 50%!
hamtam
Member++
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:37 am

Postby hamtam » Fri Aug 31, 2018 9:13 am

OK we checked the board. Our manufacturer removed the solder paste under the chip from the solder mask! With a bit of solder paste under the chip we have no problem any more.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests