XUF208 Programming Error Topic is solved

Technical questions regarding the XTC tools and programming with XMOS.
Post Reply
AlexAdvice
XCore Addict
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:30 am

XUF208 Programming Error

Post by AlexAdvice »

Help friend, I need your help urgently!

My .bat file which was used many times for XS1 devices, and also for XUF208, suddenly stops to work.
xTime Composer 14.2

Code: Select all

REM Program and Secure 
@echo off

call "C:\Program Files\XMOS\xTIMEcomposer\Community_14.2.4\SetEnv.bat"

rem @echo on
REM  BURN THE IMAGE:
echo _
echo Project = %1
echo _
REM BURNING:
xflash --target-file %1.xn --write-all %1.bin
echo _
if %errorlevel%==0 (
echo OK OK OK
echo _
REM SECURITY:
xburn --target-file %1.xn --lock %1.key --enable-jtag --disable-master-lock    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< HERE ERROR
echo _
REM FINAL SECURITY:
xburn --target-file %1.xn --disable-jtag --enable-master-lock                   <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< HERE ERROR
pause
exit
) else (
echo _
echo ------- FAIL with %errorlevel% -------
echo _
pause
exit
)
%1 - is the command string parameter with the project name.

The 1st step, writing the flash (with xflash) is OK, but at both lines with xburn a got an error:
update.xml: error: no '<" before the end of file

What is wrong?!

This happens on 2 different boards, tried to change CPU at one board - got the same.
Of course, devices are not working, because OPT with the key is not burned.


View Solution
AlexAdvice
XCore Addict
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:30 am

Post by AlexAdvice »

Even "xburn -l" give the same error.

xflash -l and xrun -l works correctly.
AlexAdvice
XCore Addict
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:30 am

Post by AlexAdvice »

OK, I found solution: --no-version-check

But can anybody explain why this happens?
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1913
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Post by mon2 »

Hi. Can you try xburn with --verbose flag? What does this report?
AlexAdvice
XCore Addict
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 11:30 am

Post by AlexAdvice »

Hi friends, I cannot repeat this, because today it works even without "--no-version-check"!

Very interesting!
When it happened - I tried at 2 different computers and the results were the same.

As I understood, xburn cannot connect to XMOS's server. But my Internet at the same time works fine, I didn't saw any problem.
What is also interesting, that at the same time, xflash does not have this problem.
Post Reply