Unable to build USB Audio 2.0 Device project

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
KeithTS
New User

Unable to build USB Audio 2.0 Device project

Post by KeithTS »

Hi all,

First time here and I'm new to XMOS devices in general so please forgive any stupidity!

I'm working with the xCORE-200 MultiChannel Audio Platform and I'm having some issues building the USB Audio 2.0 Device Software, found https://www.xmos.com/support/boards?product=18334
I'm fairly sure my issues are based on the environment (importing the correct modules etc.) rather than anything else.

To get started I worked through a good few of the examples available through xTimeComposer without issue but once I try to get this project on the go I have problems with include paths etc.

If it's not too much trouble, would anyone be able to give some guidance on setting up the environment for this project like how to pull in the correct libraries etc.?

Any help would be hugely appreciated and if any more info is required from me, please ask away, I'm at your service :)

Thanks in advance to anyone taking the time to read what is undoubtedly a very novice problem!

Cheers,
Keith

mon2
XCore Legend

Post by mon2 »

Try the following:

1) be sure you are on the latest toolchain (free download for the compiler). Just tested with 14.2.4 release.

2) download the USB Audio 2.0 project and leave as-is in the .zip format on your drive.

3) launch the toolchain and select a folder for your project(s).

4) select EDIT on the top left side of the IDE GUI window.

5) File -> Import -> General -> Existing Projects into workspace -> select Archive File (since we wish to import a zipped file) -> browse to your folder containing the downloaded .zip project -> finish. Allow the toolchain to perform any required upgrade (see bottom right of the IDE for the status). It takes a while to reach 100%. Recommend then to go to Project -> Clean -> Ok.