Can I load my own firmware into XTAG-3?

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
tim-xmos
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 3:01 am

Can I load my own firmware into XTAG-3?

Postby tim-xmos » Thu Feb 22, 2018 3:10 am

I'm starting a new project and I could save a bit of time by testing some stuff on the XTAG-3 hardware.

It looks as if could use one XTAG to load another, though maybe there is a better route. Via DFU?

Is the locked status the key thing? Any ideas?
User avatar
mon2
XCore Expert
Posts: 1015
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Thu Feb 22, 2018 1:09 pm

The xtag3 firmware is closed source. Not clear on why that is but works similar to xtag2. OTP rom boots a ram image supplied by the toolchain to operate.

You could consider to apply your idea onto a xtag2 design:

https://github.com/xcore/proj_xtag2

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5676&p=28848&hilit=Xtag+firmware&sid=af685d9af40798640d07d4864fc50c62#p28848

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests