Can I move the xTag uplink pins from tile 0 to tile 1?

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
JohnLidar
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:41 pm

Can I move the xTag uplink pins from tile 0 to tile 1?

Postby JohnLidar » Thu Nov 01, 2018 7:04 pm

I am designing a board using the XE216-512-TQ128 and want to use pins X0D40 through X0D43 for my application but I notice on the xCORE-200 explorer board these pins are used for the uplink. Is it possible to move these 4 pins to tile 1 on the device? If so how do I reconfigure the xTAG system to recognise the change?

Thanks

John
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1282
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:34 pm

Hi. Have not personally tested this but yes, it should be possible.

1) The .XN file used by the toolchain offers the details on which links will be used:

https://www.xmos.com/developer/publishe ... ion-manual

Code: Select all

https://www.xmos.com/developer/published/xconnect-link-naming-convention-manual


2) From a quick review of the datasheet:

https://www.xmos.com/developer/download ... .16%29.pdf

XL3 appears to be the pair you will want to use. Conjure up a sample project using the default XLINKS -> review the XN file and format -> then manually change it to XL3 and test away.

XLINKS_Tile1.png
(49.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet
XLINKS_Tile1.png
(49.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet



Here you go, courtesy of Redeye:

viewtopic.php?t=5057

Code: Select all

http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?t=5057

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests