Problems flashing to xcore 200

Sub forums for various specialist XMOS applications. e.g. USB audio, motor control and robotics.
udoctoryet
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:38 am

Problems flashing to xcore 200

Postby udoctoryet » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:45 pm

Hi,

I recently bought a xcore 200 Multichannel Audio platform and am trying to use it a an usb audio device (I bought some analog mics I wanted to plug into it) however I'm having issues when trying to flash the sofware from the xmos website to the device. I'm running xtime composer on Mac Os High Sierra 10.13.6 and am getting 'Launching audio_usb_device_app.xe has encountered a problem'... I've tried to flash the device through the command line with 'xflash --id 0 audio_usb_device_app.xe', but I'm getting 'XN11099 Package type "XS2-UnA-512-FB236" cannot be resolved to a package file.', Is there anything I'm doing wrong here?

Cheers and thanks
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1298
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Fri Nov 30, 2018 4:55 pm

Try:

Code: Select all

xflash --id 0 audio_usb_device_app.xe --target XE216-512-TQ128-C20


and post your results.
udoctoryet
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:38 am

Postby udoctoryet » Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:38 pm

It's all good, I figured the problem out :) Turns out I did ./SetEnv.sh instead of source SetEnv.sh. I had to close my terminal and try again. I'm now getting another problem as to how to get the microphone input to show up in audacity :(
- Is there any DC power delivered to the microphones at the headphone line in jacks?
- Like how am I supposed to power up the microphones to see an input on my computer side?
- Is there a list of compatible microphones that work in a "plug and play" fashion with the board?

Thanks
udoctoryet
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:38 am

Postby udoctoryet » Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:28 pm

So I figured it out... Went and checked the datasheet for the XCore 200 multichannel audio platform and there is no DC bias provided to the microphones at the headphone jack. I'm guessing it's because not all the mics work at the same voltage so it's up to the user to provide a DC bias at the microphone input. Good thing is that the board itself has 5V, 3.3V, 1V and 12V available so you can pull-up your headphone jack input with one of those voltages and it should work :)

Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests