"Enabling XLink 7 when not all pads connected"

All technical discussions and projects around startKIT
Post Reply
User avatar
rithesh
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 12:21 am

"Enabling XLink 7 when not all pads connected"

Post by rithesh »

Hi all,
I am trying to run the AN00181 xCORE-200 explorer - Accelerometer example on the startkit. I did change my target on the makeFile to startKit, and also checked the lib_startkit_support under the used modules. Despite this, when I run my program, nothing happens. So I commented all the code, and came down to this:


#include <xs1.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include "i2c.h"
#include <xscope.h>

int main(void) {
printf("Print 1\n");
while(1) {
printf("Print 2\n");
}
return 0;
}


And nothing shows up on the console. Any guesses? Thanks!


User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1913
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Post by mon2 »

Just tested your code and it runs fine here (commented out the I2C reference for now):

Image

Tested as follows:

a) launched the xTimeComposer 14.1.2 release

b) Created a new project -> changed the target board to be startKit.

c) Inside the project -> src -> cut & paste your code inside the single .xc empty source code file.

d) commented out the I2C header reference so the code will compile without errors.

e) Build All. Run as XMOS application. The simulator is being used as a default and the screen grab shows the results correctly. NB: Printf calls are slow and not recommended due to the very slow response.

Instead review the following alternative:

https://www.xmos.com/published/app_xsco ... ple-readme

https://www.xmos.com/download/private/D ... 286%29.pdf
rebb
Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:14 pm

Post by rebb »

I had similar issue after i removed xscope from my project.
So check your run configurations and makefile.
User avatar
rithesh
Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 12:21 am

Post by rithesh »

Well, I created a new project from scratch.. and it works well. I indeed checked the makefile and run configurations of both the projects, field to field. It did not work. But I have what I wanted! Thank you both.
Post Reply