Import Error Topic is solved

If you have a simple question and just want an answer.
Jordan
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 10:16 am

Import Error

Postby Jordan » Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:10 pm

Hello,

Recently, I downloaded "USB Audio 2.0 Device Software - source code" and used "app_usb_aud_xk_216_mc" with XCORE-200 MC AUDIO.
But when i tried tu build the soft, in the import wizard widnow, i haved the following error " Some of the required projects cannot be succesfully imported" (screenshot in attachement).

Have you got any idea to fix that ?
Thanks in advance.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
(68.57 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Capture.PNG
(68.57 KiB) Not downloaded yet
View Solution
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1297
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 1:55 pm

Hello. Can you start with a fresh workspace -> download a fresh copy of the IP and then "File>Import>Existing Projects into Workspace". Does that work for you?

There is a good thread here that may help out:

viewtopic.php?f=37&t=6375&hilit=xu208
Jordan
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 10:16 am

Postby Jordan » Thu Jul 19, 2018 3:32 pm

Thanks i found a solution !

An other little question, i get audio by USB (i use build 2i10o10xsxxx) i have audio in one line channel in output and that all. I need it in spdif but actually i have nothing in spdif (exept "clock") but in the build SPDIF is on :/

Any idea ?
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1297
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:57 pm

Hi Jordan. Not being an audio developer I may be wrong here but from the following document:

USB Audio Design Guide

http://www.xmos.com/published/usb-audio ... ion=latest


Since your applied IP starts with the "2", you are using Audio Class 2 which implies that by default, this build will generate code with No Spdif input & No Spdif output.

Perhaps you are after Audio Class 1?
Attachments
xmos_audio.png
(272.73 KiB) Not downloaded yet
xmos_audio.png
(272.73 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Jordan
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2018 10:16 am

Postby Jordan » Fri Jul 20, 2018 8:05 am

Hi, thanks to take the time to answer me,

Class 1 or 2, i think is not the problème, in the table we can see is just an option and nothing say we can't use audio class 2 with SPDIF.
You probably read in the example "no SPDIF output" but it's "no MIDI spdif output". And if we look the config we have "s" so SPDIF output is normaly enable.

It's clearer in the makefile (screenshoot attachment).
Attachments
screen_table_example.PNG
(9.48 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screen_table_example.PNG
(9.48 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests