32 channels audio input on xcore 200

If you have a simple question and just want an answer.
amit.gupta@rtpl.co.in
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 7:06 am

32 channels audio input on xcore 200

Postby amit.gupta@rtpl.co.in » Tue Sep 04, 2018 12:18 pm

Hi,
we are using Xcore 200 MC board, we are looking to add 32 channels audio input, please help us to design.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1254
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Tue Sep 04, 2018 2:00 pm

viewtopic.php?f=47&t=5755&p=30084&hilit=32+channels#p30084

Code: Select all

http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=5755&p=30084&hilit=32+channels#p30084
amit.gupta@rtpl.co.in
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 7:06 am

Postby amit.gupta@rtpl.co.in » Wed Sep 05, 2018 5:26 am

mon2 wrote:http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=5755&p=30084&hilit=32+channels#p30084

Code: Select all

http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=5755&p=30084&hilit=32+channels#p30084


thank for suggestion, I am looking for hardware design, also like to understand which chip is correct for us to take 32 inputs.
User avatar
infiniteimprobability
XCore Legend
Posts: 1114
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 10:08 am
Contact:

Postby infiniteimprobability » Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:34 pm

mon2's link is right - 32 channels can be supported but the details depend on whether you wish to use I2S or TDM, what sample rates you need etc. Can you elaborate?
It's likely you'll be looking at a XU216 the same as the MC board.
You also don't say what is on the other side? USB? DSP?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests