XK-1 User Group

User avatar
Folknology
XCore Legend
Posts: 1274
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:20 pm
Contact:

XK-1 User Group

Postby Folknology » Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:22 pm

To maximise the potential of the XK1 development board


User avatar
Folknology
XCore Legend
Posts: 1274
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:20 pm
Contact:

Postby Folknology » Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:25 pm

Welcome to the XK1 User Group. I hoping to share stories and conversations around the XK1 development board or boards given the plural nature of its design.
User avatar
Folknology
XCore Legend
Posts: 1274
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:20 pm
Contact:

Postby Folknology » Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:31 pm

First post on this group is a member query, given that XK-1's are designed to be used not just in the singular but also in the plural, I am interested in how many XK1's you might have, and who has the most boards.
User avatar
russf
XCore Addict
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:17 pm
Contact:

Postby russf » Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:07 pm

Al has created a simple connector that switches the link signals to allow XScope to function with the XK-1 boards.

I proposed mods to change the XK-1 board directly. This mod is stil untested. (I'm still hoping someone will take a look and check my proposal, before I cut the board)

I'm not recommending this fix. Try it at your own risk.

--r
User avatar
Folknology
XCore Legend
Posts: 1274
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:20 pm
Contact:

Postby Folknology » Tue Apr 05, 2011 4:46 pm

For those that wish to use the XLinks with Xtag2 and XK1V1.0 here is the Project for the adaptor

I think it might also work if you need to combine older and newer incompatible XK1s, by inserting an adaptor in between each board.

regards
Al
User avatar
yugandhar
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:13 am

Postby yugandhar » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:01 am

Hi everybody,

I am using XK-1A development board to trace data between SDIO Host and Device. I configured CLK and CMD pins as follows.

in port SDIO_CMD = XS1_PORT_1F ;
in port SDIO_CLK = XS1_PORT_1H ;
clock Clk_Src = XS1_CLKBLK_1;

void SDIO_Trace_Init (void) {
configure_clock_src(Clk_Src, SDIO_CLK);
configure_in_port(SDIO_CMD, Clk_Src);
start_clock(Clk_Src);
}

By using above initialization, i am able to trace only few bytes of data.

I checked the frequency of CLK signal with XMOS Board, it is 374.531 KHz. But, i found the frequency of same CLK signal is 25MHz., by using Intronix Logic Analyzer.

I know SDIO Host uses low frequency (~400 KHz.) for initialization and it will switch to High speed mode (25 MHz.) if card supports.

Now in my case also frequency switching occurred. So how to capture data with XK-1A board. Is it possible or not ??

If anybody know or faced same problem please reply.

Thankyou

Return to “Groups”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests