XEF232-1024-FB374 And RGMII

Technical discussions around xCORE processors (e.g. General Purpose (L/G), xCORE-USB, xCORE-Analog, xCORE-XA).
PVY
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:32 am
Contact:

XEF232-1024-FB374 And RGMII

Postby PVY » Tue May 22, 2018 7:11 am

Hi XCore team,

I'm working on AVB project with xcore XEF232-1024-FB374, and i have a compilation error when i use the RGMII (I don't use USB)

xmap: Warning: port "XS1_PORT_1B" on tile[1] is not connected to any pins in this package.
xmap: Warning: port "XS1_PORT_1A" on tile[1] is not connected to any pins in this package.

I have check PCB, PHY Data sheetsheet, and i don't understand this error.
All ports are not connected on XEF232-1024-FB374, or i have an error on my XN file ?

Thank in advance.

My Xn file :
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<Network xmlns="http://www.xmos.com"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.xmos.com http://www.xmos.com">
<Type>Device</Type>
<Name>XEF232-1024-FB374-C40 Device</Name>
<Declarations>
<Declaration>tileref tile[4]</Declaration>
<Declaration>tileref usb_tile[2]</Declaration>
</Declarations>
<Packages>
<Package id="0" Type="XS2-UEFnA-1024-FB374">
<Nodes>
<Node Id="0" InPackageId="0" Type="XS2-L16A-512" SystemFrequency="500MHz" OscillatorSrc="1">
<Boot>
<Source Location="bootFlash0"/>
<Bootee NodeId="2"/>
</Boot>
<Tile Number="0" Reference="tile[0]">
<Port Location="XS1_PORT_1B" Name="PORT_SQI_CS_0"/>
<Port Location="XS1_PORT_1C" Name="PORT_SQI_SCLK_0"/>
<Port Location="XS1_PORT_4B" Name="PORT_SQI_SIO_0"/>
</Tile>
<Tile Number="1" Reference="tile[1]"/>
</Node>
<Node Id="2" InPackageId="2" Type="XS2-L16A-512" SystemFrequency="500MHz" OscillatorSrc="3" >
<Boot>
<Source Location="LINK" BootMode="4"/>
</Boot>
<Tile Number="0" Reference="tile[2]"/>
<Tile Number="1" Reference="tile[3]"/>
</Node>
<Node Id="1" InPackageId="1" Type="periph:XS1-SU" Reference="usb_tile[0]" Oscillator="24MHz"/>
<Node Id="3" InPackageId="3" Type="periph:XS1-SU" Reference="usb_tile[1]" Oscillator="24MHz"/>
</Nodes>
<Links>
<Link Encoding="5wire" Delays="3clk">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="0" Link="7"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="2" Link="0"/>
</Link>
<Link Encoding="5wire" Delays="3clk">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="0" Link="4"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="2" Link="3"/>
</Link>
<Link Encoding="5wire" Delays="3clk">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="0" Link="6"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="2" Link="1"/>
</Link>
<Link Encoding="5wire" Delays="3clk">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="0" Link="5"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="2" Link="2"/>
</Link>
<Link Encoding="5wire">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="0" Link="8" Delays="52clk,52clk"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="1" Link="XL0" Delays="1clk,1clk"/>
</Link>
<Link Encoding="5wire">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="2" Link="8" Delays="52clk,52clk"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="3" Link="XL0" Delays="1clk,1clk"/>
</Link>
</Links>
</Package>
</Packages>
<Nodes>
<Node Id="4" Type="device:" RoutingId="0x8000">
<Service Id="0" Proto="xscope_host_data(chanend c);">
<Chanend Identifier="c" end="3"/>
</Service>
</Node>
</Nodes>
<Links>
<Link Encoding="2wire" Delays="5clk" Flags="XSCOPE">
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="0" Link="XL0"/>
<LinkEndpoint NodeId="4" Chanend="1"/>
</Link>
</Links>
<ExternalDevices>
<Device NodeId="0" Tile="0" Class="SQIFlash" Name="bootFlash0">
<Attribute Name="PORT_SQI_CS" Value="PORT_SQI_CS_0"/>
<Attribute Name="PORT_SQI_SCLK" Value="PORT_SQI_SCLK_0"/>
<Attribute Name="PORT_SQI_SIO" Value="PORT_SQI_SIO_0"/>
</Device>
</ExternalDevices>
<JTAGChain>
<JTAGDevice NodeId="0"/>
<JTAGDevice NodeId="2"/>
</JTAGChain>
</Network>
Attachments
AxC-AVB.xn
Xn file of project
(3.37 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
AxC-AVB.xn
Xn file of project
(3.37 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1158
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am
Contact:

Postby mon2 » Tue May 22, 2018 12:27 pm

PVY
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:32 am
Contact:

Postby PVY » Wed May 23, 2018 6:52 am

Hi Mon2,

Thank you for your respons. i have aldready see this topic and this viewtopic.php?p=33204, but if i build the same code on another XMOS, (eval board XR216-AUDIO-216-MC) i don't have this warning.

I working on AVB project, based on AN00203_gige_avb_tdm_demo on our card (same code, i only changed ports configuration for XEF232-1024-FB374 and PHY KSZ9031 ), and i lost network packet, when i use AVB gigabyte switch (MOTU/PreSonus).

Best regards,

Philippe

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests