Hello All

First time on the site? Say hello here!
AtomSoft
XCore Addict

Hello All

Post by AtomSoft »

My name is Jason Lopez (25 Years Old), I'm a Electronic Engineer (BA) student at Devry in NYC. I have done a lot of work with PIC micro controllers and still do. I have some experience in a lot of fields. I have done some:

Electrician Work
Carpentry

Embeded Design using:
8Bit = PIC16F, PIC18F, dsPIC, AVR
16/32bit = ARM7 (NXP LPC2148)

I have only been working on MCU type devices for about a year or 2 now. Spending about 1-3 days a week on it as a hobby, for now at least.

I came here because i want to have a alternative to PIC & AVR Micros. I dont use ARM much...

I still plan on using PICs a lot in smaller work. But i do want the option of something faster and smoother.

I just love the way you can stack these together and form a somewhat community of ICs which can communicate with each other to perform task. It really simplifies the code i would think.
I currently dont own a XMOS but plan to order one this week.

If you can point me to a recommended reseller (online link is fine) and recommend some choices and documentation to read ill be greatful.

I can be found on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/AtomSoft
Also on ElectroTech Forums: http://www.electro-tech-online.com/

You can check out all my work from those 2 links. The good news is when i learn something and have a good enough understanding i dont keep it to myself, meaning i am a open source guy. If i make something and you like it ill gladly share my source to the public.

Anyway this can go on forever, so glad to be here and great site!

jason
XCore Expert

Post by jason »

Thanks for the kind words, and it is great to have you with us! You have some nice videos on YouTube too.

As for buying XMOS products please check out the XMOS online store. There are also links to buy from DigiKey if you prefer on the store page.