Can I move the xTag uplink pins from tile 0 to tile 1?

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
User avatar
JohnLidar
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:41 pm

Can I move the xTag uplink pins from tile 0 to tile 1?

Postby JohnLidar » Thu Nov 01, 2018 7:04 pm

I am designing a board using the XE216-512-TQ128 and want to use pins X0D40 through X0D43 for my application but I notice on the xCORE-200 explorer board these pins are used for the uplink. Is it possible to move these 4 pins to tile 1 on the device? If so how do I reconfigure the xTAG system to recognise the change?

Thanks

John
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1399
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:34 pm

Hi. Have not personally tested this but yes, it should be possible.

1) The .XN file used by the toolchain offers the details on which links will be used:

https://www.xmos.com/developer/publishe ... ion-manual

Code: Select all

https://www.xmos.com/developer/published/xconnect-link-naming-convention-manual
2) From a quick review of the datasheet:

https://www.xmos.com/developer/download ... .16%29.pdf

XL3 appears to be the pair you will want to use. Conjure up a sample project using the default XLINKS -> review the XN file and format -> then manually change it to XL3 and test away.
XLINKS_Tile1.png

Here you go, courtesy of Redeye:

http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?t=5057

Code: Select all

http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?t=5057
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
JohnLidar
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:41 pm

Postby JohnLidar » Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:20 pm

Excellent Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests