Does Slicekit x200 have xConnect? Topic is solved

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
keno
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:49 pm

Does Slicekit x200 have xConnect?

Postby keno » Mon Aug 13, 2018 8:34 pm

Using slice kit XM-SCK-X200 1V0 main board, I get no console printf, printstr, or debug_printf() when Im running anything more complicated than uart software. When I run the same code on the xCORE-200 MC AUDIO board, the prints work. Any code that tries to print seems to lock up the software even stopping enumeration. Does this board have the xConnect? The documentation and schematics in xCORE-200-sliceKIT-Hardware-Manual_1.0.pdf dont show the specific connect pins, though they do show connections to tile[0]. 
Am I supposed to configure something in the software to enable connection through these pins?
Any suggestions on how to get meaningful real time data (such as "Where is my audio for DAC0") off this board while running reference code?

I saw post: http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?t=2801, and looked for a switch to enable xCONNECT - didn't see one.

Any help will be much appreciated.
View Solution
matthew1
Active Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:12 pm

Postby matthew1 » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:56 am

Hi Keno,

the xCORE-200 sliceKit uses a different xlink (XL1) for xScope compared to the MC Audio board (XL0). Are you using the correct XN file with your sliceKit? If you're using tools 14.3 then the XN file ships with the tools (SLICEKIT-X200.xn), otherwise you'll need to install it manually - please see section 10 of the board hardware manual:

https://www.xmos.com/download/private/x ... 1.0%29.pdf

Hope this helps,

Matthew.
XMOS
keno
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 4:49 pm

Postby keno » Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:03 pm

Thanks Matthew1, It did fix the problem!
Im not sure how to handle 2 .xn files so I ported my audio settings into the imported SLICEKIT-X200.xn file.
I now get console access.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests