Number of chanends on different boards? Topic is solved

Technical questions regarding the xTIMEcomposer, xSOFTip Explorer and Programming with XMOS.
User avatar
aclassifier
Respected Member
Posts: 425
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:52 pm

Number of chanends on different boards?

Post by aclassifier »

I wonder, as seen from what I could have on my desk, through the xTIMEcomposer and boards I can buy, how many chanends are available for each?

startKIT has max 32 chanends. But the others?

Isn't number of chanends one of the important limiting factors?

This is probably a parameter of the processor types (XS1 A-Series, XS1 L-Series, XS1 U-Series, XS1 XA-series, xCORE-200, xCore-200 XL-Series,xCore-200 XU-Series, xCore-200 XE-Series,xCORE-VOICE family).

Is #chanends listed anywhere?


--
Øyvind Teig
Trondheim (Norway)
https://www.teigfam.net/oyvind/home/
View Solution
User avatar
infiniteimprobability
XCore Legend
Posts: 1124
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 10:08 am

Post by infiniteimprobability »

In short, every xcore tile in every chip we make has 32 channel ends. The startkit has one (XS1) tile available to the user, so has 32 channel ends on the available tile.
User avatar
aclassifier
Respected Member
Posts: 425
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:52 pm

Post by aclassifier »

Ok, that's how it is! Thanks! Is it possible to answer http://www.xcore.com/viewtopic.php?p=28445#p28445 just as short? Øyvind
--
Øyvind Teig
Trondheim (Norway)
https://www.teigfam.net/oyvind/home/