Double xTIMEcomposer Studio Registration Topic is solved

Technical questions regarding the xTIMEcomposer, xSOFTip Explorer and Programming with XMOS.
User avatar
aclassifier
Respected Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:52 pm
Contact:

Double xTIMEcomposer Studio Registration

Postby aclassifier » Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:56 am

When I start a second xTIMEcomposer instance [1] (to run a startKIT and an eXplorerKIT simultaneously on a Mac) I also am asked to do a second xTIMEcomposer Studio Registration login. I saw this at first today, when I upgraded from 14.3.2 to 14.3.3.

Why is this so? And why am I asked about this in the first place? What does XMOS do with my login? Log all my builds? (I assume not..?)

I know that I can use xTIMEcomposer also without internet access.

[1] Debugging two different boards: two xTIMEcomposers
View Solution
User avatar
andrew
Experienced Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:22 am

Postby andrew » Thu May 03, 2018 8:46 am

The login is to allow us to know which versions of the tools are active so we can know how far back we need to maintain support for. If no one is using old versions, after a while, we could choose to deprecate them.
User avatar
aclassifier
Respected Member
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:52 pm
Contact:

Postby aclassifier » Thu May 03, 2018 11:07 am

Thanks, andrew! I like it. Less versions to maintain!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 134 guests