Problem Trying To Access Examples, from within xTIMEcomposer

Technical questions regarding the xTIMEcomposer, xSOFTip Explorer and Programming with XMOS.
User avatar
johned
XCore Addict
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:10 pm

Problem Trying To Access Examples, from within xTIMEcomposer

Postby johned » Wed Jan 02, 2019 1:36 pm

When trying to access the Examples, from within xTIMEcomposer, the following message is seen :
Connection to https://www.xmos.com failed
User avatar
johned
XCore Addict
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:10 pm

Postby johned » Wed Jan 02, 2019 1:38 pm

This issue is usually caused when something is corrupted in the xTIMEcomposer cache.
The solution is to delete the contents of the cache and restart xTIMEcomposer.
The cache directory within Windows is located at
C:\Users\{username}\.xmos\cache\
User avatar
dahoma
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:19 pm

Postby dahoma » Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:36 pm

Hello.

I have the same problem.

I have deleted the cache but I keep having the same error.
User avatar
johned
XCore Addict
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:10 pm

Postby johned » Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:44 pm

Please can you ensure you have toggled the online/offline mode and refreshed the contents (using the buttons at the top right of the examples list).

John
User avatar
dahoma
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:19 pm

Postby dahoma » Thu Jan 03, 2019 5:10 pm

Hello John

Yes, online mode is selected and also I refreshed it.

I am working on windows 10. Currently I notice that i don't have connection, even to install a new hardware.

Thanks for your answer
perra_e
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:09 am

Postby perra_e » Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:13 am

I have the same problem.
Tried to delete the cash and refresh but no success.
Same problem with libraries.

--Per
User avatar
dahoma
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:19 pm

Postby dahoma » Fri Jan 04, 2019 12:32 pm

I am not behind a proxy server. Therefore, I try the connection from different places.

Also, I realized that I cannot close my XMOS account from xTIMEcomposer. Indeed I change My password and when I restart xTIMEcomposer, the tool does not request my credentials
User avatar
johned
XCore Addict
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:10 pm

Postby johned » Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:34 pm

Thanks, can you do a quick re-install of xTIMEcomposer and it will ask you for the login details again.
John
User avatar
dahoma
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:19 pm

Postby dahoma » Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:27 pm

I have reinstalled but still does not ask for the login
perra_e
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:09 am

Postby perra_e » Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:03 pm

Same here again. Reinstalled but stillconnection fail.
Get libraries via Git from xmos github works.

--Per

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests