xTime Composer connection failed

Technical questions regarding the xTIMEcomposer, xSOFTip Explorer and Programming with XMOS.
hamtam
Active Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:37 am

xTime Composer connection failed

Postby hamtam » Fri Aug 09, 2019 1:18 pm

Yesterday I used xTimeComposer Version 14.3.2 without any problems. Today I changed to Version 14.3.3 and nothing is working any more. Neither 14.3.2 nor 14.3.3.
I am using Debian 9 with KDE. I can start the composer but get now online connection (although I disabled the certificate validation).
I can not compile just nothing is working.

By the way to work on the code in a group is almost impossible due to the concept with the development suite. It would be great to have a more versatile approach like e.g. STM32CubeMX does.

I get the following error messages:

Code: Select all

xmake CONFIG=2i8o8xxxxx_tdm8 all 
xmake[1]: *** /home/mthomas/daten/xmos/xCORE200_devboard/module_usb_shared: Is a directory.  Stop.
xmake: *** [check_modules_msg] Error 2
14:15:45 Build Finished (took 473ms)
I get these message for all modules. May it be that the composer needs to download something to compile properly?

Code: Select all

14:15:52 **** Build of configuration Default for project module_xud ****
xmake -f .makefile all 
** Module only - only builds as part of application **

14:15:52 Build Finished (took 350ms)
MuellerNick
Member++
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:33 am

Postby MuellerNick » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:50 pm

Go to ...
Window -> Preferences -> xTIMEComposer and there:
Enable connection to xmos.com
Plus click clear cached data.

Had the same problem, xTIMEComposer suddenly couldn't connect to xmos anymore.
That fixed it.

HTH,
Nick
hamtam
Active Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:37 am

Postby hamtam » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:16 am

Thank you. I can connect now but after I imported "sw_usb_audio-[sw]_6.15.2.zip" all folders show a "?".
MuellerNick
Member++
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:33 am

Postby MuellerNick » Mon Aug 12, 2019 10:40 am

Sorry, can't help you there. Nothing similar happened to me.

Can you continue work if you go offline?
-> Examples icon on the left side bar. Then, there on the top, there is a switch for going on/off line.

Nick
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1500
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 2:22 pm

@hamtam,

start with a fresh workspace
download the referenced audio IP and leave it in the .zip format
launch xTime Composer and File>Import>Existing Projects into Workspace -> select the .zip audio IP

Usually recommend a Clean and build the project at this step.

does this work for you?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests