sliceKit X200 Gigabit Ethernet Slice No Link

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
KrisF
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:33 pm

sliceKit X200 Gigabit Ethernet Slice No Link

Postby KrisF » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:46 pm

Hello, noob here.

I have the XP-SKC-X200 sliceKit, with a XA-SK-GBE ethernet slice connected to tile 1 (triangle and star). The problem is I cannot get the ethernet application to work. I'm able to run simple print statements on the hardware so it is functional, but I don't see any link lights when connecting ethernet cables to the slice card.

I'm using the default ports in the AN00199_gigabit_ethernet_demo, with the compile target set to Slicekit-X200, am I missing something?
rgmii_ports_t rgmii_ports = on tile[1]: RGMII_PORTS_INITIALIZER;

port p_smi_mdio   = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1C;
port p_smi_mdc    = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1D;
port p_eth_reset  = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1N;
Thanks!
matthew1
Active Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2015 2:12 pm

Postby matthew1 » Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:06 am

Hi KrisF,

when using the sliceKit and GBE slice, the phy reset is on X1D35, i.e.

Code: Select all

port p_eth_reset  = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1L;
The app note is written for the explorer kit which has the reset on 1N.

Regards,

Matthew.
XMOS
KrisF
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:33 pm

Postby KrisF » Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:15 pm

matthew1 wrote: when using the sliceKit and GBE slice, the phy reset is on X1D35, i.e.

Code: Select all

port p_eth_reset  = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1L;
XMOS
I found the demo for the sliceKit on Github in lib_ethernet which had this and also had the phy_address set. I have been able to run both this and the avb demo. Thanks!
dongore
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 1:40 pm

Postby dongore » Mon Aug 12, 2019 1:45 pm

Hi, I am trying the same, but even with the new port I cannot ping the board. Link lights are blinking on my switch, but not on the ethernet tile.
matthew1 wrote:
Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:06 am
when using the sliceKit and GBE slice, the phy reset is on X1D35, i.e.

Code: Select all

port p_eth_reset  = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1L;
And where would I have found this info?

Thanks for any help.
dongore
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 1:40 pm

Postby dongore » Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:48 pm

The AN00199 code actually stops working at "cfg.set_macaddr(0, mac_address);" in icmp.xc, but it doesn't give me any errors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest