port INT for AR8035

If you have a simple question and just want an answer.
Daniil96Let
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:16 pm

port INT for AR8035

Postby Daniil96Let » Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:14 pm

#xCORE-200 eXplorer
#AN00199 Gigabit Ethernet

Existing ports that can be modified:
>>port p_smi_mdio = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1C;
>>port p_smi_mdc = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1D;
>>port p_eth_reset = on tile[1]: XS1_PORT_1N;
Existing ports that cannot be changed:
>>rgmii_ports_t rgmii_ports = on tile[1]: RGMII_PORTS_INITIALIZER;

Question where port INT belongs?
I didn't find where it is described, but I would like to reconfigure it.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1518
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:43 pm

AR8035 INT is mapped to X1D6 (Tile 1) on the Xcore-200 Explorer Kit's CPU # XE216-512-TQ128

xmos_ar8035.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Daniil96Let
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:16 pm

Postby Daniil96Let » Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:14 pm

I understand that it is in the diagram, I can not find it in the code
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1518
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:30 pm

From a quick review, according to section 2.4 of the AN00199, the driver code for this Gigabit PHY is operating in a timer enabled polling mode.

That is, the INT line does not look to being used.

xmos_ar8035_polling.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Daniil96Let
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:16 pm

Postby Daniil96Let » Wed Sep 04, 2019 5:46 pm

Thank)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: akp and 0 guests