www.xcore.com domain blocked by opendns

Non-technical related questions should go here.
User avatar
TonyD
XCore Addict
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:11 pm
Location: Newcastle, UK

www.xcore.com domain blocked by opendns

Postby TonyD » Tue Dec 15, 2009 11:44 pm

OpenDNS is blocking http://www.xcore.com and reporting it as a porn site :o

Jason, can you do something !
User avatar
jason
XCore Expert
Posts: 577
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 5:15 pm

Postby jason » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:19 am

We are in the process of getting this removed, I believe a request has been sent. Although it is in their hands at the moment. I am guessing it was not you who couldn't get to it? We are on to it though!
User avatar
TonyD
XCore Addict
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:11 pm
Location: Newcastle, UK

Postby TonyD » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:35 am

Thanks for the quick reply.

The IT dept at work filter all our companies internet traffic through opendns and I was surprised to see xcore.com blocked. I did send a report to opendns asking them to unblock the site but I don't know how their response time or even if they'll respond to my report.
User avatar
jason
XCore Expert
Posts: 577
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 5:15 pm

Postby jason » Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:37 am

We have sent a report too, but are still waiting for someone to change it. Hopefully this will be solved soon. Thanks for putting a request in too, and thanks for the heads up.
User avatar
jonathan
Respected Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 6:07 pm

Postby jonathan » Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:00 am

We have been promised a resolution within 48 hours.
Image
User avatar
jonathan
Respected Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 6:07 pm

Postby jonathan » Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:21 am

This has now been resolved. Please confirm OpenDNS is no longer blocking this site from your end.

If anyone else experiences any issues accessing the site from any location please give us as much information as you can about the provider/who is blocking the site so we can get this fixed.
Image
Heater
Respected Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:33 pm

Postby Heater » Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:31 am

Well, I mean really, did it not occur to anyone that "xcore" might sound a little dodgy?
I don't understand why this forum does not sit under xmos.com anyway.
User avatar
TonyD
XCore Addict
Posts: 234
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:11 pm
Location: Newcastle, UK

Postby TonyD » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:22 am

All working at this end now :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests