Problem running xmos_tcpip_1V0 on XC-2

Technical discussions related to any XMOS development kit or reference design. Eg XK-1A, sliceKIT, etc.
User avatar
leon_heller
XCore Expert
Posts: 546
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:41 pm
Location: St. Leonards-on-Sea, E. Sussex, UK.

Problem running xmos_tcpip_1V0 on XC-2

Postby leon_heller » Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:24 am

When I try to run the compiled application I get an error message about xgdb.exe having a problem and needing to close.The same thing happens if I create a debug configuration.

I'm using XDE 9.9.1.

Leon
User avatar
otitov
XCore Addict
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:00 pm
Location: Mexico

Postby otitov » Wed Dec 16, 2009 10:06 pm

from where you have downloaded xmos_tcpip_1V0 on XC-2?

I just discovered that I use old stack.
User avatar
Folknology
XCore Legend
Posts: 1274
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:20 pm

Postby Folknology » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:06 pm

Ok I built it running XDE on Ubuntu without any probs and targeted my XC-2 which it then ran on to give me 'hello world'.


Maybe obvious but have you tried the following:

Have you setup the IP address in demo/main.xc with the appropriate netmask/gateway?

Have you tried building the ethernet demo to see if that works with the same IP setting?

regards
Al
User avatar
jonathan
Respected Member
Posts: 377
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 6:07 pm

Postby jonathan » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:14 pm

otitov wrote:from where you have downloaded xmos_tcpip_1V0 on XC-2?

I just discovered that I use old stack.
I think it's here:

https://www.xmos.com/products/developme ... hernet-kit
Image
User avatar
Folknology
XCore Legend
Posts: 1274
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:20 pm

Postby Folknology » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:20 pm

And the other obvious one setting the target to XC-2.
User avatar
otitov
XCore Addict
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:00 pm
Location: Mexico

Postby otitov » Thu Dec 17, 2009 12:48 am

@Jonathan: thanks!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests