editor: project doesn't contain valid configurations

Technical questions regarding the XTC tools and programming with XMOS.
rsdio

editor: project doesn't contain valid configurations

Post by rsdio »

I am building and running app_usb_aud_skc_u16 [sw_usb_audio - 6.4.0beta2], but I cannot open source code under module_xud [sc_xud - 1.0.3beta1]. I am trying to look in XUD_EpFunctions.xc or XUD_Ports.xc, but neither are accessible. The error message from xTIMEcomposer Community 13.0.2 is:

Could not open the editor: the project does not contain valid configurations

Details >> shows a long list of org.eclipse.core.runtime, .cdt.*, and other items.

I'm not sure what's wrong with the project, since everything builds and runs. I'm no Eclipse expert, so I don't understand where to look to fix this.

Bianco
XCore Expert

Post by Bianco »

XUD is only distributed in binary form. The source code is not available.
This is problably your issue.
jamess
New User

Post by jamess »

I am also seeing the problem, and it is a symptom of larger issues for me.

The fact that it may be caused by xud only being distributed in binary form unfortunately does not give me a solution.

So, the specific tertiary problem I have is that when trying to open xud.h in the editor, it will not open. It can be opened by an outside entity, but "why not in eclipse?????" Instead of opening, eclipse instead shows: "Could not open the editor: the project does not contain valid configurations"

The secondary problem I am encountering is when trying to build "app_uas_aud_skc_su1" application from the USB-Audio-2.0-Device-Reference-Design-Software(6.5.0) distribution. If I go into the makefile an remove the -O3 flag, the project will no longer complete its compilation and instead produce the following errors: