hi there!
how can I enable the 32bit support of the USB Audio 2.0 Device software 6.6.0?
I've added
-DSTREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_1_RESOLUTION_BITS=32
-DHS_STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_1_SUBSLOT_BYTES=4
to the Makefile, but no result.
I can see only 16/24 bit on the the MAC.
Can anyone kindly give me a advice?
Thanks,
Oliver
How to enable 32bit resolution on USB Audio
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:21 am
-
Verified
- XCore Legend
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:20 pm
- Location: Bristol, UK
Did you clean before rebuilding?
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:21 am
Hi Ross,
yes I've cleaned the project before rebuilding.
yes I've cleaned the project before rebuilding.
-
Verified
- XCore Legend
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:20 pm
- Location: Bristol, UK
Setting STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_1_RESOLUTION_BITS to 32 does do what you want.
You don't mention where you have added this to the makefile - you might not be cleaning/building the correct config.
You could try adding the following to your customdefines.h file. This would operate across all build configs.
You don't mention where you have added this to the makefile - you might not be cleaning/building the correct config.
You could try adding the following to your customdefines.h file. This would operate across all build configs.
Code: Select all
#define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_1_RESOLUTION_BITS 32
-
- Active Member
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:03 pm
Hello Ross
Can you please see the post
I have a problem here
I am using dj kit, xtimecomposer 13.1, source code v6.6.0
I want to apply dsp. But have a problem.
http://www.xcore.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0&start=20
Thank you.
Can you please see the post
I have a problem here
I am using dj kit, xtimecomposer 13.1, source code v6.6.0
I want to apply dsp. But have a problem.
http://www.xcore.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0&start=20
Thank you.
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:21 am
Hi Ross,
thanks.
The 32bit output format works with the hard coded defines.
Now I have an another question about the output formats. is it possible to enable
all three formats 16/24 and 32 bit at the same time?
my defines are:
I can see only output format 1 and 2 on the PC.
thanks.
The 32bit output format works with the hard coded defines.
Now I have an another question about the output formats. is it possible to enable
all three formats 16/24 and 32 bit at the same time?
my defines are:
Code: Select all
#define DOUTPUT_FORMAT_COUNT 3
#define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_1_RESOLUTION_BITS 32
#define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_2_RESOLUTION_BITS 24
#define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_3_RESOLUTION_BITS 16
-
Verified
- XCore Legend
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:20 pm
- Location: Bristol, UK
Lets try and keep threads on topic please :)Bayanaa wrote:Hello Ross
Can you please see the post
I have a problem here
I am using dj kit, xtimecomposer 13.1, source code v6.6.0
I want to apply dsp. But have a problem.
http://www.xcore.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0&start=20
Thank you.
-
Verified
- XCore Legend
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:20 pm
- Location: Bristol, UK
This must mean that your project is not cleaning properly (or that you are not building and running the same thing maybe..)Frickler wrote:Hi Ross,
thanks.
The 32bit output format works with the hard coded defines.
Frickler wrote: Now I have an another question about the output formats. is it possible to enable
all three formats 16/24 and 32 bit at the same time?
my defines are:I can see only output format 1 and 2 on the PC.Code: Select all
#define DOUTPUT_FORMAT_COUNT 3 #define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_1_RESOLUTION_BITS 32 #define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_2_RESOLUTION_BITS 24 #define STREAM_FORMAT_OUTPUT_3_RESOLUTION_BITS 16
Code: Select all
#define DOUTPUT_FORMAT_COUNT 3
-
- Junior Member
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 11:21 am
Hi Ross,
I have changed the OUTPUT_FORMAT_COUNT define. But no result.
I think there is a problem with the included header files.
In deficedefines.h, I get the message 'Unresolved inclusion: "customdefines.h"'.
Therefore the defaults are set.
But when I define the output format count in deficedefines.h also, I get only two output formats on the PC.
I have changed the OUTPUT_FORMAT_COUNT define. But no result.
I think there is a problem with the included header files.
In deficedefines.h, I get the message 'Unresolved inclusion: "customdefines.h"'.
Therefore the defaults are set.
But when I define the output format count in deficedefines.h also, I get only two output formats on the PC.
-
Verified
- XCore Legend
- Posts: 1163
- Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:20 pm
- Location: Bristol, UK
Frickler, I think it would be best to figure out what is wrong with your build before going any further - otherwise we cannot really be sure exactly what you are building.