Use of buttons A-D on XK-VF3100-L33 evaluation board

All technical discussions and projects around startKIT
Fabrizio
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:05 pm

Use of buttons A-D on XK-VF3100-L33 evaluation board

Postby Fabrizio » Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:23 am

Hi everyone,
I'd like to use the 4 buttons on the XK-VF3100-L33 board.
Where I can found an example source code to get started?
On which pins are the buttons connected?

Many thanks
Fabrizio
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1385
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:47 pm

The button mappings are listed inside the respective hardware manual:

http://www.xmos.com/published/xcore-voc ... ion=latest

For the source code for this target, probably should open a ticket with their technical support. Go to www.xmos.com for this ticket generation.
Fabrizio
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:05 pm

Postby Fabrizio » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:29 pm

I tested this code:

[[combinable]]
void buttons_man(in port p_button)
{
// The last read value off the port.
int current_val = 0;
while (1) {
select {
// event when the button changes value
case p_button when pinsneq(current_val) :> int new_val:
printuintln(new_val);
current_val = new_val;
break;
}
}
}

Running the resulting application I got this error:

xrun: Program received signal ET_ILLEGAL_RESOURCE, Resource exception.
[Switching to tile[0] core[3] (dual issue)]
buttons_man (p_button=1) at C:/Users/fabrizio/xTIME/vocalfusion/lib_frc/src/buttons_interface.xc:18

18 select {


Any idea about this error?

Thanks
Fabrizio
User avatar
infiniteimprobability
XCore Legend
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 10:08 am

Postby infiniteimprobability » Wed Apr 18, 2018 1:39 pm

ET_ILLEGAL_RESOURCE

From which tile did you run that task? Check it's the right one!

Also, beware that your code will fire a LOT of events during button bounce which will take a lot of cycles from whatever else it combined with.

https://www.xmos.com/published/app_butt ... ple-readme
Fabrizio
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:05 pm

Postby Fabrizio » Wed Apr 18, 2018 2:17 pm

Thank you for the reply.
buttons_man task runs on tile[0] ... where button pins should be connected to.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1385
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Thu Apr 19, 2018 2:16 pm

where button pins should be connected to.


Image

Can you post a minimum, but complete project for a review that raises this error?
Fabrizio
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:05 pm

Postby Fabrizio » Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:35 am

Hi mon2,
attached a zip file with my changes to the sw_vocalfusion-[sw]_1.1.2rc5 firmware.
I added the lib_frs module and changed a few files (these are also included into the zip).

Thank you
Fabrizio
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
davidb
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:19 am

Postby davidb » Mon Apr 30, 2018 3:54 pm

Hi Fabrizio,

please can you try and replace AUDIO_IO_TILE with 0

on tile[AUDIO_IO_TILE] : in port p_button = XS1_PORT_4A;

And see if that helps?
Fabrizio
Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:05 pm

Postby Fabrizio » Wed May 02, 2018 3:21 pm

Hi David,
I tried with 0 without success (on tile [0] : ...).
On the xTIME Composer I see the same error message and the application does not start.
Don't you see the same error in your setup?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest