how to change one library with new version

New to XMOS and XCore? Get started here.
maqu67
Member++
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:26 pm

how to change one library with new version

Postby maqu67 » Wed Jul 18, 2018 10:37 pm

Hello,

I'm trying to compile the Application Note "AN00162_-Using-the-I2S-library" software.

When I compile the code I have the following error:

23:25:33 **** Incremental Build of configuration Default for project AN00162_i2s_loopback_demo ****
xmake CONFIG=Default all
Checking build modules
ERROR: Required version of lib_xassert is >=3.0.0 and actual version is 2.0.1
xmake[1]: *** [check_version_lib_xassert] Error 1
xmake: *** [check_module_deps] Error 2

23:25:37 Build Finished (took 3s.470ms)

I downloaded the version 3.0 of lib_xassert but I don't know how to substitute the old version.
Can you describe me the steps I've to implement?

Thanks a lot in advance for you help

Massimiliano
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1401
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:38 am

1) Start with a fresh workspace

2) Select Examples icon on the left side of the tool screen.

3) Type in AN00162 to locate this example project.

4) Double click to import into the workspace.

5) Goto Project pull down -> Build All. This will start the compilation and raise the dependencies for the more current versions of the library files. Allow the tool to import the more current versions as required and select Finish. This will repeat one more time for more required files. Select Finish.

6) Be patient and allow for the project to compile with a successful build.

Post your results or other questions you may have.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
maqu67
Member++
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:26 pm

Postby maqu67 » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:49 pm

Dear mom2,

thanks a lot for your Help.
Following the step you show to me now I'm able to test the "loopback application" on my xCORE-200 MC AUDIO BOARD.
Input analog audio on LINE IN socket as source and Output analog audio on LINE OUT socket.

Fantastic,

Thanks a lot.

Massimiliano

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests